Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not retreating Companion into Stronghold question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Baron von Doom
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have an army in Minas Tirith with Gandalf the White. A Shadow Army attacks from Osgiliath and the Army decides to retreat into the Stronghold, however, Gandalf stays in the Minas Tirith space that is now occupied by the Shadow Army.

1) Is this legal?

2) If this is legal, I assume that if Gandalf ever leaves the space he cannot return to that space while Minas Tirith continues to be besieged.

3) If the army inside the Stronghold decides to sortie can Gandalf "rejoin" the Sortie as leader?


Thanks,

-BvD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it's not legal. Armies may not split off figures while retreating.
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baron von Doom
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.