Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Lords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vampire question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Bello
United States
flag msg tools
If the vampire attacks for 2 and withdraws, can he attack for 3 a later round? In the later round, can the vampire instead attack for 2 and withdraw again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Libonati Rocha
Brazil
Curitiba
Paraná
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It it attacks for 2 it can attack again But, ih it attack for 3, he cano't attack again in the combat of this year. In the next year you can use your vampire again
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Morier
Canada
Beloeil
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules :
Quote:

Vampire
Nothing says “evil” like blood sucking. A vampire can
chomp on any adventurer for 3 damage. Or it can eat
and run: attack any adventurer for 2 and then return
to the Monster Lair face up, ready to be used in a later
battle.
A vampire can not attack priests (but it doesn’t mind the taste of
paladins). If the party has only priests left, the vampire can not attack
at all.

I'm pretty sure David was right.
A Vampire can attack at each of the 4 round of the combat if you use the attack that deals 2 damage for the first 3 round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think they're both right; they both said the same thing in different ways (unless I'm completely misunderstanding something)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.