Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rolling Courts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Money... how does it work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kSwingrÜber
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The rules make no mention of needing money components ... which makes me wonder how money is supposed to work. Is it:

1) money is earned, and can be saved up to
be used on subsequent turns (this would
require some sort of money tracking device)

OR

2) money can only be used right on the turn
you have it, ie if my markers are on Mines,
Deep Mines, and/or Retirement spots, that
is how much I can spend right then to
advance into Courts, and any "unused"
money is lost (and therefor no need to
track money, because it's never saved)

I'm thinking method 2 is implied by the rules, but in reading Howitzer_120mm's review, I see that he went with a money tracking scheme...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilad Yarnitzky
Israel
Reut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Money markers were not mentioned in the rules by mistake. the money can be saved from turn to turn and be used later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.