Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Limited keyword rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dejan Vranic
Norway
Oslo
Oslo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
"You may play only one card (of any type) with a Limited keyword per round"

What does play mean?

a) if you have more than one limited card in your hand you can only play one at marshalling fase?

b) what if you have 3 locations in play with limited keyword... can you kneel all 3 locations to get the benefits?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Unger
Germany
Leipzig
Sachsen
flag msg tools
A Lannister always pays his debts.
badge
"There are no bad pictures; that's just how your face looks sometimes."
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Axis7114 wrote:
a) if you have more than one limited card in your hand you can only play one at marshalling phase?

This.

The term "play" always refers to paying the cards cost and putting it on the table during marshalling phase.

So you can, for example, only play one "Western Fiefdoms" location per round, but you can use the influence of two copies of "Western Fiefdoms" to pay for a card effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmie Andersson
Sweden
Malmö
Skåne
flag msg tools
badge
Uuurrh! I let him in, uuuhh, was that not cool? Arrrarrh...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Schaulustiger wrote:
The term "play" always refers to paying the cards cost and putting it on the table during marshalling phase.


Just a note; Event cards are also "played" and can be played outside of the marshall phase, since there are no Limited events (right?) it makes no difference today.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Unger
Germany
Leipzig
Sachsen
flag msg tools
A Lannister always pays his debts.
badge
"There are no bad pictures; that's just how your face looks sometimes."
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ilgoga wrote:
Just a note; Event cards are also "played" and can be played outside of the marshall phase, since there are no Limited events (right?) it makes no difference today.

That is of course correct and I should have added that.

For me it was important to explain the important phrasing of "play" in comparison to "put into play" or something else, which is something that regularly causes confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.