Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

War at Sea (second edition)» Forums » Variants

Subject: French Navy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miquel Izquierdo Cazorla
Spain
08030 Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
END OF TURN 1 SPECIAL RULES: France and Oran become Axis ports. french ships Richelieu and Jean Bart move to Atlantic Ocean.
Vichy Ports: Toulon, Africa, Oran.
Each French TF at sea rolls a D: 1-4 Vichy, 5= Neutral, 6= Allied.
Vichy ships in North sea, Barents sea goes to England and become Neutral.
Vichy ships in N.Atlantic, Atlantic and S. Atlantic roll D: 1-4= Oran, 5-6= Africa. Vichy ships in the Mediterranean go to Oran. French ships in Indian Ocean go to Alexandria and Neutral.
French-allied ships go to allied port adjacent to sea zone.
French Neutral ships in Atlantic, N. Atlantic go to USA. In South Atlantic go to Sudamerica.

In turn 2 no french ship can move.

From turn 3 Neutral ships not move, allied french ships move if D= 6, Vichy ships move if D= 4-6. Must go to Toulon.

OPERATION CATAPULT: At the Beginning of combat ph. of turn 2 Vichy ships in Oran and Africa can be attacked by britsh ships and CV. french ships can return fire. Allied +1 POC if scores 5 DP in french ships.

OPERATION ATTILA: At the end of the turn Convoy Torch arrives at Oran, Vichy ships at Toulon roll a D: 1-5 scuttled, 6= Axis controlled. Vichy ships in Oran and Africa= Allied. Neutral ships= Allied. From the following turn allied french ships can move without restrictions. French axis ships only move if D= 6.

OVERLORD: At the end of the turn following Italian surrender, if allied have more POC's and controls North Atlantic, France and Oran becaome allied ports. Axis ships in this ports= scuttled. U boats move to Germany.

SCHOOL SHIPS: french BB Ocean, Paris and Courbet only can move each turn if D is less than her speed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.