Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

War at Sea (second edition)» Forums » Variants

Subject: Italian Fleet Special rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miquel Izquierdo Cazorla
Spain
08030 Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Italy is neutral on turn 1. No ship can move. From turn two, roll a D for each type of shipin the ITALIAN NAVY TABLE (Italian naval operations were curtailed all the war by fuel shortages):
D= 1 2 3 4 5 6
4-5-6 0 0 1 1 2 3

4-3-5 0 1 2 2 3 4

CRUISERS 2 2 3 4 5 7

Result is number of ships can move. Roll for each type of ship from 4-6-6 to cruisers in this order.

DRM: +1 on turn 1
-1 From turn convoy Torch arrives at Oran
+1 If previous roll don't give any ship (i.e. you roll a 1 for 4-3-5, this is 0 BB of this type. You add +1 in the roll for cruisers).

Italian cruisers are the only ships can move outside the Mediterranean, but only if Gibraltar is axis controlled.

TARANTO RAID: At the end of turn 2, british CV can make two rounds of raid port against Italy. LBA not cancels any CV.

ITALIAN SURRENDER: At the end of the second turn after convoy Torch arrives at Oran, Italy surrenders if Allied controls Mediterranean. Effects: 1) Retreat LBA Regia Aeronautica and Frogmen.
2) roll a D for each italian ship. 1= German controlled. 2-3= Scuttled, 4-6 Allied, move to sea.
3) German LBA in Mediterranean can make two rouns of airstrike against italian ships at sea. There is a DRM +1 for hit (This DRM is for "Fritz-X bombs)
4) Scutteld ships are german controlled. Italy repair capacity is two for the german. German controlled ships can move if D= 6. Allied controlled ships can move if D=6 (in the historic event, german ships only managed to operate destroyer-sized units, but the allied was in control of a large number of not represented Light cruisers. All Heavy cruisers were sunk or badly damaged...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.