Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding to an unowned track? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Player 1 builds from a city into a town and leaves one track coming out of the town. The next turn they do not extend that track. The rules state "if another player extends that unowned, unfinished track section they may claim ownership"


C = City, O = Town

C - - O -

Assuming player 1 controls the link between C and O, is there any way for player 2 to continue the unfinished track on the right of the Town?

You definitely can do this by urbanizing the town.

You can do this by building into the Town first from a city.

Let's say there is another city to the right of this city.


C - - O - C


I could not do this:

C - - O - - - C

because I would be building into already existing track.

Am I on the right track here?

Would it be a pain to add to this unowned track without using urbanization?

Thanks.

- Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:


Player 1 builds from a city into a town and leaves one track coming out of the town. The next turn they do not extend that track. The rules state "if another player extends that unowned, unfinished track section they may claim ownership"


C = City, O = Town

C - - O -

Assuming player 1 controls the link between C and O, is there any way for player 2 to continue the unfinished track on the right of the Town?

You definitely can do this by urbanizing the town.

You can do this by building into the Town first from a city.

Let's say there is another city to the right of this city.


C - - O - C


I could not do this:

C - - O - - - C

because I would be building into already existing track.

Am I on the right track here?

Would it be a pain to add to this unowned track without using urbanization?

Thanks.

- Mike


Since you can build out of any City, you could certainly do that. You just "start" the build at the City end and build to the abandoned track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.