Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola: Gamers' Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: G Deck - Q3: Beehive Oven -- baking without beehive oven rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Evans
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One player (the same troublesome one from question 1) later took a bake aciton. He had the beehive oven, a cooking hearth, and two grains. He baked one grain in the beehive oven and one in the hearth. He received 4 food for the grain he cooked in the beehive oven.

The question is whether he should receive 3 or 4 food for the grain he baked in the hearth. His argument is that this was grain baked "without the Beehive Oven", so he shoud get an extra food. The other point of view was that since he had used the Beehive Oven in this bake action, he was baking with the Beehive Oven.

We argued this a bit and ultimately decided against him, but he was winning so I'm not sure we were entirely objective. whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, this is baking using the beehive oven.
1 
 Thumb up
3.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. The card is pretty clear; you only get a bonus food for your other baking implements when you don't use the Beehive Oven. Thus, once you own the Beehive Oven, you won't receive more than one bonus food per baking action no matter which baking implements you use. Other Minor Improvements may well boost the total (cf. Millstone), of course, but the limit is one food via the Beehive Oven.
 
 Thumb up
3.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.