Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Variants

Subject: Tagging rule? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
christopher radke
Canada
flag msg tools
Here's something we thought about the other night. In the video games, one of the iconic actions is to "tag" enemies with a bolo grenade and jump away.

Our idea was to use it as a melee attack and instead of the omen merely closing up an emergence hole, the omen would mean that you successfully jump to an adjacent space. If you don't roll an omen you must take the damage as well, with your own defense dice roll as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah... I see what you did there.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I like how you think.

On your turn, you "attack" if you roll an omen, you shift away one space before the "KER-SPLATO!!!".

If you fail, it goes off with you in the space too.

Happened to me fairly often.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.