Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Magic Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can followers of the active character pick up Mission/Campaign chits? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can followers of the active character pick up Mission/Campaign chits?

-Bill
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve McKnight
United States
Needham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Xelvonar wrote:
Can followers of the active character pick up Mission/Campaign chits?

-Bill


I believe the answer is no. The rule on picking up Mission/Campaign chits is:

7.2.4 Picking Up Mission and Campaign Chits: Each time a
character starts a phase of his turn, he can take any mission and
campaign chits that are in his clearing, subject to the rules
governing each chit. He puts it with his active belongings. Hired
leaders and controlled monsters cannot take these chits.


A following character doesn't actually have a turn, so he can't pick up a Mission/Campaign chit at the start of phase of his turn:

7.11.1 The Follow activity is a special activity that the characters
can use to move as a group. It does not have a separate function
of its own -- it is used to do other activities. One character, native
leader, or controlled monster (the "guide") records his turn
normally, and the other characters or hired or controlled
denizens (the "followers") use the Follow activity to share in his
activities as he does them. (Also see Rule 6.2.7)


Note that the followers "share in [the guides] activities as he does them." Only the guide records his turn normally and does activities. The followers only share in the activities -- and only in certain specified activities.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Steve. It's becoming clearer exactly what activities followers share and don't share.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.