Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply question for Russian units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
11.1 "Those that still cannot trace a valid Supply Path are eliminated (i.e., removed from the map) two-step counters are placed in the Surrendered Units Box, and one-step counters follow the instructions on their counter backs."

Now, since Russian units start the game explicitly as one health units (2.3), then that would imply that brown Russian units would NOT go to the Surrendered Units Box. So, the question is: until turn 17 (7.3),where do these units go?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the VPG version, all units lost to being unsupplied go to the surrendered box. The only difference for the Russians is between Robust and Brittle units (7.2-7.3)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bignickel wrote:
11.1 "Those that still cannot trace a valid Supply Path are eliminated (i.e., removed from the map) two-step counters are placed in the Surrendered Units Box, and one-step counters follow the instructions on their counter backs."

Now, since Russian units start the game explicitly as one health units (2.3), then that would imply that brown Russian units would NOT go to the Surrendered Units Box. So, the question is: until turn 17 (7.3),where do these units go?


The soviet " temporary until turn 17" one-step units are STILL two-step COUNTERS. The only real one-step counters are those without any strenghts on they backs ( they have turn of entry instructions instead).

So they go either on the eliminated box, or surrendered box if Out of Supply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.