Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nightfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Sad bloke" multiples rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Cotterill
United Kingdom
Whitton
Greater London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a question about those that block damage to players...

What happens if you have more than one Bad Smoke ("Sad Bloke" as we call him) or Vulko (aka 'Velcro") deployed and you get hit but a damage?
Do you choose one of your absorbers to take the hit or do they ALL get it (as would happening in MtG with multiple bodyguards)?

We have been playing the former because it makes more flavour sense, but we're not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gregg
United States
Franklinville
NC
flag msg tools
designer
NightfallGame.com/FAQ
badge
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1234645
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You pick 1 to take the damage. Note that if you have 2 blockers and are hit for 2 damage, you cannot split up the damage, it must all be assigned to a single blocker 1 at a time, just like with combat damage. (Source)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be clear, if the first blocker is completely wiped, a second steps up to take the spillover damage.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gregg
United States
Franklinville
NC
flag msg tools
designer
NightfallGame.com/FAQ
badge
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1234645
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edbolme wrote:
To be clear, if the first blocker is completely wiped, a second steps up to take the spillover damage.

Yep, thanks Ed! Also note that with "Bad Smoke" and Vulko, they must block as their In Play text requires it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Cotterill
United Kingdom
Whitton
Greater London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone,
That is how we were playing it, but it's good to have it confirmed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.