Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Snapshot» Forums » Rules

Subject: White Bonus Cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Howdy,

When during your turn are you allowed to use the white cube for an extra flick?

The reason this came up is due to the rule that says if you start a turn on a gem corner or board activation space, then you cannot use that gem space during this turn. It is the turn sequence that is the crux of the issue.

If I flick my disc and connect with Green, which is my current task, can I finish that task and immediately flip another...then use the white cube to work on the newly revealed task?

This seems out the turn sequence if it is allowed.

It depends on if the flick is a whole new turn or just part of step one of the three step turn sequence.

If it is a whole new turn, then can you flick off the blue space, use the white cube, flick back onto the blue space and claim the gem. If it is apart of step 1 then you cannot.

Peace
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Brown
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
But don't be fooled by the radio, the TV, or the magazines. They'll show you photographs of how your life should be but they're just someone else's fantasies.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not know the offical ruling on this but we have always played that you can use a white cube as soon as you get it. To me that is an important rule because as we have become better players it has lead to some great last turn plays.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.