Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Imperial 2030» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing flag rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's discuss the following situation:

In a sea region we have a yellow fleet and the yellow flag.
Now, two green fleets enter the same space. Is fleet majority enough to change flag, or must green first destroy the yellow fleet?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean D.
Canada
Langley
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the Green has to destroy the Yellow fleet first, losing one of the fleets doing that, with the 1 remaining fleet capturing the region. Same thing with Armies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Flags are placed or changed when there is only a single colour of military unit in a taxable area. There are no other situations when they are placed or changed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Jacques
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
clearclaw wrote:
Flags are placed or changed when there is only a single colour of military unit in a taxable area. There are no other situations when they are placed or changed.

Are you sure? Let's say that there are two red fleets with their flag and one friendly blue fleet in one area. Four green fleets come and destroy the red fleets, blue and green want to be friendly. Does red keeps its flag even if it is not present?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Romain wrote:
clearclaw wrote:
Flags are placed or changed when there is only a single colour of military unit in a taxable area. There are no other situations when they are placed or changed.

Are you sure? Let's say that there are two red fleets with their flag and one friendly blue fleet in one area. Four green fleets come and destroy the red fleets, blue and green want to be friendly. Does red keeps its flag even if it is not present?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.