Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I received my copy in the mail today, and when I opened the box I was surprised to see that the Ishida blocks were actually a Metallic Gold, and not the gold colour on the Ishida labels (Pantone 123C or Similar).

Was this an error in communications between GMT and the block supplier?

Having been in the paint/ink industry for many years, metallic paints are considerably more expensive than a yellow with a touch of orange. So I am assuming that there was misunderstanding on the meaning of 'Gold'

Any thoughts?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Any thoughts?

My thoughts: they're awesome. They look great, especially in contrast to the black ones.

Ricky
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ocean Druen
United States
Buffalo Grove
IL
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m not an expert, but in my experience metallic colors seem to rub off when on stickers as compared to blocks. I think they look wonderful and gold was the Ishida color if I recall correctly.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Stein
United States
Westerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If that's your only complaint, I think you're doing pretty good.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
mbmbmbmbmb
Bordgamer wrote:

Gentleman I do not believe he is trying to complain, I think it simply a question coming from a tradesman of how it came about.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Bordgamer wrote:

No complaint...I think this game is amazing!! Just an observation.