Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vintage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions on "Buying an Estate" action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
(1) Please confirm that a player needs to have at least the number of VPs equal to the location of the Estate in order to buy it?
(2) Can a player buy more than one Estate in the same sub-region? I think it may be intended for each player to have one per sub-region, but I don't think I saw that in the rules.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Orey
Portugal
Cascais
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(1) Please confirm that a player needs to have at least the number of VPs equal to the location of the Estate in order to buy it?
Yes!

But remember, if you use a card
Buying an Estate
The player may pay 1VP less on the acquired Estate.

So, if a player have only 3 VP and have this card, he can buy a Estate with a 4 VP value.

(2) Can a player buy more than one Estate in the same sub-region?
Yes!


IMPORTANT: Each player can acquire at most ONE Estate per round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.