Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quest Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tootsie Roll
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
I came. I saw.
badge
I lost miserably.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If any quest is filled, the cards are removed and swords are added to the table. The follow up is different with different quests.

All quests on the main board restart. The old cards are cleared, and the quest starts over at the beginning. In the case of the Black Knight, the black cards are removed and a black sword is added even if there is no good cahracter at the quest. The quest then starts over from the beginning with subsequently drawn cards being placed on the now empty quest. This is similar to what happens at the Pict and Saxon quests.

At quests not on the main board, the quest is over and will not be restarted. In the case of the search for Lancelot's armor, the black cards are removed, a black sword is added, and the board is flipped over revealing the Dragon quest. When the Dragon quest is over, two black swords are added, the cards are removed, and all subsequent related cards add a seige engine. This is similar to excaliber or the grail quests except that there are two quests on this board that must be completed before the seige engines get added.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Miller
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Knight/Lance/Dragon quests fill up and nobody's there, you just take the black sword(s). Nobody loses cards or life points. The Knight resets, the armor's lost and Lance flips to Dragon, and after the Dragon's done, those cards finally become siege engines.

If you just left the cards on the Black Knight, how could anyone go there to complete the quest later? The quests end as soon as the end condition is met, then they reset as they are supposed to (pict/saxon/knight wipe clean, relic quests go away).

As for losing the grail, only whoever was there loses the life point.

Often, your team'll have enough white swords out there but not enough strength to hold off siege engines AND complete another quest, so you'll just try to lose the Knight/Dragon solely for the black cards.

EDIT: Ninja'd. =(

--ElSoy
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.