Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Guards! Guards! A Discworld Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Bill please see answers to your questions below.

Q1.
If a saboteur fails in an attempt to alter allegience the saboteur stays in play and is replaced face down but must remain in the same quadrant.

Q2.
the sequence of events would be:
Recruit the follower, turnover the fate card (some fate cards may move the player out of the path of the luggage) move the luggage. If the player is hit by the luggage his turn ends with him in the hospital (with out finishing his spell run)

However the wise thing to do on this occassion would probably be not to recruit that particular volunteer. You can already see the luggage movement on any face up cards before you recruit and, can check this even after drawing a face down card, if the luggage movement is going to mean you get trampled a player can refuse that volunteer and simply re-try the wizards challenge with the volunteers already at start gate. - Obviously this decision must be made before the player attempts to charm or bribe the new volunteer.

Q3.
The members of the brethren are returned to the players hands after a summoning called by a fate card.

Q4.
The Fire water tokens are returned to you once they have gone boom!

Q5.
A player may only plant one saboteur on any one turn.


I hope this helps - enjoy the game

regards
Leonard

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You are very welcome.

We are currently putting together a FAQ page which will be available on our website soon, and I hope to also add an additional expanded rule set some time in the near future.

with regards your final question, Players should collect any bonuses gained from their 2 free cards at the start of the game.

This one is covered on page 3 of the rule book under the section Getting Ready to Play, as follows

"• 1 Lords & Ladies Volunteer card
• 1 Man & Beast Volunteer card.
Players should collect any items/scrolls or attribute
bonuses marked on the above cards. (Players do not
draw any fate cards marked on these and can not be
infected with the Pox from these cards)
"

Thank you for your patience.
regards
Leonard

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ingersoll
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
halfshaft2010 wrote:
Q3.
The members of the brethren are returned to the players hands after a summoning called by a fate card.


Does this include ones already planted as Saboteurs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes a saboteur, if called to face a dragon is returned (if he lives)to the players hand.
The player may re-plant them in the usual way on their next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ingersoll
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not quite the question asked...

What happens to a saboteur that is simply revealed for a summoning?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Boyd
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Nothing - They remain in play as a saboteur.




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ingersoll
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought so; just checking. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.