Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action #8? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Foley
United States
Norwalk
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excuse this question if it has been asked prior, but I have not seen anything about it and I am a newbie to Twilight Struggle. Why do I see on the game board an extra Action #8 - "Space Race" in the Action Round Track?

I don't see anything in the rules or elsewhere mentioning an extra action set aside for the Space Race Action. What is this all about, seemed like the Space Race Action was one of the regular 6 or 7 actions on the turn, it wouldn't be???

Please explain... thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The last spot on the space race track allows extra action / turn. So if you are on the last spot and your opponent isn't you can use the 8th AR.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The US player can also get an 8th action round in a turn if North Sea Oil is played as an event.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Foley
United States
Norwalk
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, now I see the connections... thanks folks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.