Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Specialized military and the contact specialist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hogan Brimacombe
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
The best laid plans of mice and men, often go awry...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all so i had the alien rosetta stone world and the alien tech institute last night which gave me plus four to my alien military but i also had the contact specialist. Since the contact specialist ability cannot be used on alien worlds does her -1 still apply to military takeovers of alien worlds using specialized alien military?

Thanks

Hogan

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Kiley
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think the -1 would apply. The -1 to military and can't be used on alien worlds are two seperate/isolated rules on the card.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mezmorki wrote:
I would think the -1 would apply. The -1 to military and can't be used on alien worlds are two seperate/isolated rules on the card.


Agreed. It gives you -1 Military, and it also gives you the ability to pay cards for military worlds (except Alien worlds).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The -1 to military strength and the ability to buy non-alien military worlds are separate powers that do not affect each other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jormungandr83 wrote:
The -1 to military strength and the ability to buy non-alien military worlds are separate powers that do not affect each other.

Correct but humorous use of "power". A power is normally something you use when you want it, or which is always does something good. It's like the rules of Steam saying that when you take a $5 loan you gain the power to pay $1 interest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.