Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Putting tiles and finishing construction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergejs Mlijevskis
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question, during the game, when I put new tile and it finishes, for example city, and there is no meeples in this city, is it possible to put my meeple during this turn to this city and score points for finished city?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Compulsive Completist
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Feldmann SoFrankly
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...And then you take it right back off. Those "targets of opportunity" are exactly why you don't want to run out of meeples!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Here is the exact order in which you do things on your turn (in basic Carcassonne):

1. Place a tile
2. Place a meeple on the tile (if desired and possible)
3. Score any features closed by the tile

So yes, you get to place a meeple before scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Susie_Cat
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

But you have to have a meeple in stock. We call it "meeple on, meeple off" because we say it as we lay the tile and it absolves the player from actually moving said meeple out of its comfort zone (and reduces the earth-quake risk).

Susie_Cat.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.