Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Vs Barrier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Cook
United States
California
flag msg tools
Let's say my monster is adjacent to a room door blocked by a barrier. If I use command minion, and I successfully pass the Monster Vs Barrier, how many movements do I have left? Does the barrier go away for free, similar to how locks work?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've only dealt with a barrier once, but I seem to recall that the monster got its full movement. I suppose that's the same for all instances where the barrier is broken except for those that say you do not (if there are any).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Hersey
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kungfro wrote:
I've only dealt with a barrier once, but I seem to recall that the monster got its full movement. I suppose that's the same for all instances where the barrier is broken except for those that say you do not (if there are any).


There are monster vs barrier cards that would stop your monsters movements because the monster either became stunned or died from taking damage. In each case where you successfully break through a barrier the rule of thumb is to presume the monster gets it’s full movement unless it is stunned or the card states something else that would prevent the monster from moving.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathieu Martin
United States
Reynoldsburg
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a barrier issue come up when a pair of investigators moved one into the path of an oncoming Shoggoth - the barrier didn't stand a chance and actually damaged everyone nearby including the monster
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.