Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rise and Decline of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: SR with fleets that moved rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a fleet which changed base during the movement phase but did nothing else, provide sea escort during the SR phase? I seem to remember the Avalon Hill computer game not allowing it, but I don't remember that in the 3R rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A fleet which changes base may perform any mission. There are no restrictions.

29.32 A fleet may change base during Movement phase and still perform any one of the above functions. A fleet that has performed any one of the above functions except Sea Escort or Murmansk Escort may still be SR'ed during the SR phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact a fleet that attempts to change base and is aborted for any reason may still conduct operations. That is, an aborted move does not invert a fleet.

DQB 29.21(& 29.573) Are fleets which are intercepted and defeated, in an attempt to change base during the Movement Phase, forced to return to their original base? Can they perform any other functions during that game turn?

A. Yes. They are forced back to their original base, but they have not yet performed a mission and are not inverted (this is an exception to the last sentence of 29.33)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. The response time to questions here is phenomenal!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was literally lurking the BGG site. I usually get trumped on these answers. One minute response is a personal best. w00t!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carter
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fangotango wrote:
Can a fleet which changed base during the movement phase but did nothing else, provide sea escort during the SR phase? I seem to remember the Avalon Hill computer game not allowing it, but I don't remember that in the 3R rules.

I think the action that is not allowed is when a fleet moves via SR during the SR phase, it cannot then itself perform a Sea Escort mission to SR another unit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.