Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mythos card terror effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you fail a task and have to set aside all rolled terror dice (per Cthulhu's card), are these in addition to the one set aside for failing the task?

Thanks,
Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jflartner
United States
Conshohocken
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cthulhu's terror effect
I've been playing that yes, in addition to any dice you focus or lose due to penalties, you also have to set aside an additional die in order to reroll if you haven't completed a task with your previous roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiger Wiccan
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cthulhu's terror effect
Preacher wrote:
When you fail a task and have to set aside all rolled terror dice (per Cthulhu's card), are these in addition to the one set aside for failing the task?

Thanks,
Ricky


Where are you getting "Cthulhu's Terror Effect" from? His GOO card only has the "Maximum Stamina and Sanity reduced by one" and then his attack for when he wakes up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Where are you getting "Cthulhu's Terror Effect" from? His GOO card only has the "Maximum Stamina and Sanity reduced by one" and then his attack for when he wakes up


Sorry - it is on a mythos card. Trying to change heading to avoid confusion.

Thanks,
Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
I've been playing that yes, in addition to any dice you focus or lose due to penalties, you also have to set aside an additional die in order to reroll if you haven't completed a task with your previous roll.

Thanks! -- that makes the most sense thematically.

Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Browne
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The terror effect is in addition to taking a die out for failing the task.

Reminder: The terror effect only takes effect when you fail to complete a task. If you actually complete a task, the terror effect is ignored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Copac
United States
Hudson
OH
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grimstax wrote:
Reminder: The terror effect only takes effect when you fail to complete a task. If you actually complete a task, the terror effect is ignored.


Just for my own personal clarification, the terror effect only takes effect when you fail to complete a task AND have rolled a terror on one of your dice, correct? The terror effect is skipped even if you fail the task, as long as no terrors have been rolled?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jflartner
United States
Conshohocken
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
copax wrote:
the terror effect only takes effect when you fail to complete a task AND have rolled a terror on one of your dice


Yes.

Otherwise, the adventures with a terror effect that causes you to fail the entire adventure would be really difficult!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.