Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ascension plot and razed cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
According to the rules:
when a city is razed it no longer contains any services to the heroes such as the market.
The Temple of Earth plot card (and all the other three plots) states that the heroes cannot enter the Temple, as it is surrounded by magical wards, although they can still travel through it on the Terrinoth map.

why is the restriction on the plot cards mentioned, if it is already specified in the rules book?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Ringgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
I need a healer!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Most likely it is (somewhat ironically in this case ) just to avoid confusion, so that players don't think they can still use temple since it's not actually razed in the flavor text on the plot card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Johnson
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Because it acts slightly different from a normal raze, I imagine they specified to avoid any sort of confusion. So that you wouldn't think the temples changed anything, and were only thematic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.