Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evolution: The Origin of Species» Forums » Rules

Subject: some doubt on the piracy trait rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
at0m b0y
msg tools
Hello
with friends we had a doubt on piracy. It says something like:

"take a indigo if you take a tobacco or a indigo from an unfed other animal."
But why a indigo ?

Does it mean that you remove (out of the game) a tobacco or indigo token on an unfed animal and you take a indigo token in the indigo bank?

But what the point to do so? why we don't directly take the tobacco (or indigo) on the unfed and directly put it on the animal which had the piracy traits?

The way its written is some kind of confusing or it's because there is a subtle meaning like :

- if there is an unfed animal take a indigo in the indigo bank. (but don't take anything from him)?


-if there is an unfed animal take is indigo or tobacco token plus one indigo token in the indigo bank?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitry
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
at0mb0y wrote:
Hello
with friends we had a doubt on piracy. It says something like:

"take a indigo if you take a tobacco or a indigo from an unfed other animal."
But why a indigo ?


In this case indigo color of token mean that token should be taken NOT from food bank but from another animal. In any case any token taken from food bank is assumed as red, and token taken from any other source assumed to be blue. Therefore, you can take tobacco from unfed animal, but it should be regarded as indigo (thus, taking it will not trigger COMMUNICATION trait, but could trigger COOPERATION).

at0mb0y wrote:

Does it mean that you remove (out of the game) a tobacco or indigo token on an unfed animal and you take a indigo token in the indigo bank?


Yes, exactly.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
at0m b0y
msg tools
ok thank you ,
as I expect there was a "subtle meaning" ( can't trigger COMMUNICATION) but not what I was wondering.

really cool game waiting for the extension !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.