Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone: Dragonspire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaining Draw Effects / Reveal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Forgive me if this has been asked before.

1) If you use a card that allows you to draw a card and the drawn card allows you to do the same thing are you allowed to do this a second time?

2) Connected to 1) - Are cards with reveal effects that come are drawn as a result of a previous draw effect, are the revealed cards the initial lot of 6 cards, any of the initial 6 cards currently in play, or all cards currently in play (i.e. after drawing)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dork Angel
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes. You deal with all your Dungeon effects one at a time but can only use each card once. New cards drawn are therefore still in the dungeon effect phase and can use their Dungeon effects too. Once a card is used though it can't be used again (unless it says DUNGEON REPEAT).

2) All cards in your hand are revealed. When a new card is drawn, it becomes revealed too and when "activated" gains all the benefits of previously revealed cards. This means you need to think about what order to activate your cards in. Say you had say a Frost Axe (draw a card if no hero is strong enough to carry it) and a Polymorph spell (Do blah, blah, blah, then draw a card). If you use Polymorph first and draw a hero with enough strength to use the Frost Axe you don't get the free draw from it so it makes sense to use it first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
black spark
msg tools
1) Yes, the new card allows you to draw another card.

2) Consider all cards that are currently in play, not just the initial 6 cards.

For example, Highland Officer has the effect, "DUNGEON: Draw 1 card for each Militia revealed."
Say that you have a hand with 1 Highland Officer and 3 Militia. The Highland Officer lets you draw 3 cards.
Say that the three cards are a second Highland Officer and 2 more Militia. You cannot draw any more cards
with the first Highland Officer, but the second Highland Officer allows you to draw 5 more cards.

For another example, the Greed Blade has the Trait, "ATTACK +1 for each 2 Gold revealed."
In this case, all cards that are drawn into your hand contribute their Gold Values to this Trait, but cards
that leave your hand (usually by destruction or discarding) no longer contribute their Gold Values to this Trait.
Of course, this Trait provides no Attack anyway if the Greed Blade is not equipped to a Hero.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.