Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bulge 20» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Jehlen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Because of the evolution of the cards (as traced through the different forums) and the addition of the expansion cards, my ftf buddy and I had a few questions about their interaction.

1. Does "Blown Bridges" stop attacks made using a G-3 card or does it only stop movement using G-3 and G-4 cards?
2. "Operation Nordwind" postpones G-1 reinforcements and G-4 reconstituted units. Does "Operation Nordwind" also postpone the immediate mobilization of one corps allowed under "Mobilize Rear Echelon"?
3. If a corps tactically moves into the Army Group HQ, can it be placed into an Army in the Army Group HQ?
4. Is a garrison unit considered a corps in combat for the purpose of adding G-4 logistics, airpower, etc.?
5. Can the "Peiper Breaks Out" special advance be made over a river into a city?
6. If first fire eliminates all disadvantaged units, may the dice added to the return fire combat for logistics, airpower, etc. still be rolled in an attempt to affect the advantaged side?
7. Does the "Eighth Air Force" roll three interdiction dice in both bad and good weather?
8. Is there any way for the German to prevent the "Eighth Air Force" from being played during bad weather?
9. If the German exchanges his "Friction" card for a "Logistics" card, is the logistics card reselected for free each turn as the friction card was?

We appreciate any assistance that can be given.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joe Miranda replies:

1. Does "Blown Bridges" stop attacks made using a G-3 card or does it only stop movement using G-3 and G-4 cards?

JM: Attacks also--but Alan, please double check as we debated this one.

2. "Operation Nordwind" postpones G-1 reinforcements and G-4 reconstituted units. Does "Operation Nordwind" also
postpone the immediate mobilization of one corps allowed under "Mobilize Rear Echelon"?

JM: No, as these were rear area troops in the Bulge zone.


3. If a corps tactically moves into the Army Group HQ, can it be placed into an Army in the Army Group HQ?

JM: No.


4. Is a garrison unit considered a corps in combat for the purpose of adding G-4 logistics, airpower, etc.?

JM: No. Just a speed bump. Good point.

5. Can the "Peiper Breaks Out" special advance be made over a river into a city?

JM: Yes.

6. If first fire eliminates all disadvantaged units, may the dice added to the return fire combat for logistics, airpower, etc. still be rolled in an attempt to affect the advantaged side?

JM: No.

7. Does the "Eighth Air Force" roll three interdiction dice in both bad and good weather?

JM: Yes. Represents long range bombing outside of the area of ops.

8. Is there any way for the German to prevent the "Eighth Air Force" from being played during bad weather?

JM: No.

9. If the German exchanges his "Friction" card for a "Logistics" card, is the logistics card reselected for free each turn as the friction card was?

JM: No.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.