Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tanto Cuore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Private Maids and Illness rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Garcia
United States
Touchet
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do illness' underneath the current private maid count as in play? Basically we had a private maid with an illness, then Sora Nakachi placed over her. Would Sora's ability work on the illness card underneath her?

Sora's Abiltity
[During you starting phase: you may move one Event card from a Private Quarter of your choice to an equivalent place in another player's Private Quarters.]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Clarke
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
www.unhalfbricking.com
badge
EuroGamer since 1980, & online games retailer since 2003
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
daniken wrote:
Do illness' underneath the current private maid count as in play? Basically we had a private maid with an illness, then Sora Nakachi placed over her. Would Sora's ability work on the illness card underneath her?

Sora's Abiltity
[During you starting phase: you may move one Event card from a Private Quarter of your choice to an equivalent place in another player's Private Quarters.]


No. Once something goes down on top, what is underneath is no longer relevant until the end of the game. If they're ill, then no longer relevant even for scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Unhalfbricking wrote:
daniken wrote:
Do illness' underneath the current private maid count as in play? Basically we had a private maid with an illness, then Sora Nakachi placed over her. Would Sora's ability work on the illness card underneath her?

Sora's Abiltity
[During you starting phase: you may move one Event card from a Private Quarter of your choice to an equivalent place in another player's Private Quarters.]


No. Once something goes down on top, what is underneath is no longer relevant until the end of the game. If they're ill, then no longer relevant even for scoring.

To my understanding, this is not how illnesses work.

While you can only make the maid on top of the Private Maids stack ill, you can in fact cure any ill maid.

Here is a reply from Zimeon (who translated the rules into English) in another thread, safran-virginie-and-illness-questions

Zimeon wrote:
If your private maid is ill, you can still hire a new one. You can still remove the illness of the private maid below, but her effect will never happen again if you employ a new one. You can't change the order of your private maids. And while you can cure any illness, you can only make the top one ill.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I've understood from the Japanese FAQ, yes. I believe it's addressed there.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Garcia
United States
Touchet
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the help guys, I didn't even think to check the faq (doh!) It addresses this same question with Claire Saint-Juste so it stands to reason that the same thing applies to Sora.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.