Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glory From Cliffhangers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CalicoDave
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of the Danger/Cliffhanger cards and City cards have Glory rewards for both the Danger part and the Cliffhanger part. When a Hero overcomes a Cliffhanger do they get the Glory from both the Danger part of the card as well as the Cliffhanger part, or only from the Cliffhanger part?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Johnson
United States
Pooler
31322
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You failed the danger so no glory for that. Just for the survived cliffhanger.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CalicoDave
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer, that's was what I was assuming.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Honcho
msg tools
I have a different question on Glory from Cliffhangers. If there is a Glory associated with a Cliffhanger and you end up fighting an Enemy that has Glory, do you get the Glory from both the Cliffhanger and the Enemy, or just the Enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look under "Fight" at the bottom of page 14/top of page 15. Only the Enemy's Glory value is used...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.