Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monsters and gates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
robert kalin
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If i roll a monster (location 1)
Then he gets defeated and the gate token is -still there-
Then someone rolls a second monster.
Does the second monster appear at (location 2) or at (location 1) where the gate is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules it looks like the next monster or gate would go to location #2 and so-on till it worked around back to #1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert kalin
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wouldnt that mean youd have 'stacked' gates? on location 1 from defeating multiple monsters over and over at location 1.?

Or if you defeat a monster on location 1, where there is already a gate, does the gate get moved to location 2 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. When you defeat a monster at a location you flip it over to become a gate. A monster cant appear there again till you've cycled all the way around the 6.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.