Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Expeditions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaving a challenge... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caley Roark
United States
Quarryville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone,

I've looked and can't find an answer to this question; my apologies if I've missed it somewhere.

2 players (say Spock and Kirk) are on a planet location. It's Spock's turn. He flips the card to attempt the challenge.

It turns out to be a challenge that penalizes your for leaving before its solved. Can Spock leave, as long as Kirk remains, without taking the penalty?

Gameplay wise I'd guess no, but thematically, it would sort of work.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question was answered in the FAQ (you can find it in the files section):

Quote:
Situation: Captain’s Log Supplemental: The President’s Wife/Rebel Spy/Dilithium Transport Vehicle

Q: Must the original discoverer be the one who completes this challenge?
A: As long as one player is present on this card, then no penalty is imposed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caley Roark
United States
Quarryville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks! Was looking at the board, and missed the FAQs. (Sorry, I'm a BGG newbies).

Thanks again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Garcia
Canada
St. Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CPRoark wrote:
(Sorry, I'm a BGG newbies)

No apologies needed, and welcome to BGG. You'll find everyone here very helpful and always willing to answer any questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.