Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

GD '42» Forums » Rules

Subject: German Artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Koziey
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I'm playing the first scenario as the Germans. This is the first game for me and the Soviet player.

I find section 2.1b On-Map Artillery confusing. Second paragraph states that on map arty adjacent to the NE or SE edges may exit into the appropriate box. Starting the next turn the arty is available for missions.

So does this mean the arty does not fire when on map?

In the first scenario does the arty start on board?

I'd appreciate any insight into how to work with on-map arty and the holding boxes.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Forester
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The arty can fire when on map (see TCS 4.0 24.6). This rule allows the Germans to pull the arty off-map so they don't get hit my Katys, overrun by tanks etc. The advantage to being on map is that their direct fire can sometimes be very effective.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Koziey
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Great, that makes sense now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.