Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quarriors! Quaxos Promo Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage prevention: the wording and the outcome rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ururam Tururam
Poland
Krakow
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Experimenting Warlock
badge
Caffa et bucella per attractionem corporum venit ad stomachum meum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at the wording of the damage prevention ability of all the Quaxos Creatures...
It reads:

Quote:
[This quaxos creature] takes no damage from opponents attacking with Quaxos Creatures.


The key words here are "from opponents". The wording does not say "from other Quaxos Creatures".

So if among the attacking creatures there is at least one Quaxos creature, all the damage dealt to all the defender's Quaxos creatures is prevented (up to their defense values). And thus there is no need to worry about what point of damage comes from what attacking creature.

What's your opinion here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes, that is correct. When attacking, you do not attack with individual creatures, you attack as a player with all your creatures. So only one Quaxos need be present. This will allow the Quaxos defender to absorb with out being destroyed, before assigning the balance of hits to any other defenders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.