Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nitro Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drifting round corners? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Ridley
United Kingdom
Glasgow
South Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
From Soho down to Brighton, I must have played them all
badge
Play Pinball
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played my first game of this.

Page 5 of the rules shows a car moving from space 4 to space 5 on the example of drifting. The diagram makes no mention of it being a drift. The text below it does. which is correct?

Also, when going around a corner normally, do you just move into the next space in the same lane?

Eric
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Whitcher
United States
Manchester
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When going around a corner normally you move to the next space in the same lane. Move 4 to 5 is a drift expending one forward point of movement and requiring a discard. It’s exactly the same as the drift on move 1 except on the outer lane.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Ridley
United Kingdom
Glasgow
South Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
From Soho down to Brighton, I must have played them all
badge
Play Pinball
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David.
That's what I thought, I just wanted to be clear.
P.S. I LOVE the graphic design of the Nitro Dice logo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Bergeron
United States
Sulphur
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dralius wrote:
When going around a corner normally you move to the next space in the same lane. Move 4 to 5 is a drift expending one forward point of movement and requiring a discard. It’s exactly the same as the drift on move 1 except on the outer lane.




Hi Dra!
As usual, I'm still confused.
I thought a drift was a forward movement combined with a lane change.
Move 4 to 5 is a move forward with no lane change.
Also, on move 1, the blue 5 die seems to be squeezing through a corner and the white 3 die, but isn't changing lanes until move 2 to 3.
Is there still hope that I might understand, or should I begin to play my crayons again?

Nice to chat with you again, Dra!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.