Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hive» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do I have to play the Queen Bee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Pereira
Portugal
Pico de Regalados
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Have a question about the Queen bee.

So when is it now that this piece must come into play? The rules have a very strange line on this which goes like this:

"By your fourth turn, you would have had to have placed your Queen."

I don't quite understand if this means that it has to be placed on the third move or earlier, or rather on the fourth move or earlier...

Thanks,
P.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Queen Bee question
It means that you have to place the Queen Bee on the 4th move or earlier.

And do note that you can only move other placed pieces only after you have placed your Queen Bee.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Queen Bee question
4th move or earlier.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quinn Swanger
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Queen Bee question
You *may* place your Queen Bee on either your first, second, third, or fourth turn. If after your third turn you have three non-bee insects on the "board" (since insect movement is not possible without the bee having been played), then you *must* place your Bee on your fourth turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
Portugal
Pico de Regalados
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Queen Bee question
Thanks guys!

All clear now!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.