Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is there a Maximum to the Number of Monsters on a Card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if every Adventure card posseses a monster token on the bottom of the card and you must place a new monster, may there be multiple monster tokens on the bottom of a card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Denning
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can add multiple monsters to an Adventure Card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought so, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Daumen
United States
The Triangle
flag msg tools
designer
(Tennessee and Wisconsin in between)
badge
I think you should realize these wings are really hot
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some folks have already discussed loading one adventure with as many monsters as possible, and staying far away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony V
United States
Vermont
flag msg tools
I thought that you only add monsters to adventures that have that white border on the tasks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sly
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
doctorclockwork wrote:
I thought that you only add monsters to adventures that have that white border on the tasks?

Nope. If no designated Monster Areas are on any cards, you add the monster to the bottom of any card of your choosing, just like it's another task you have to complete.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Freelance Police
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
committed hero wrote:
Some folks have already discussed loading one adventure with as many monsters as possible, and staying far away.


Or just send the guy who has enough stamina / sanity that failing doesn't matter. Just get the monster trophies, turn 'em in, and go after another adventure.

Conversely, once you're familiar with the monsters, you will want to put some monsters on an adventure and return others to the cup. You definitely will not want to just dump monsters to an Adventure Card, since the Warlock will "lock" the red die AND return to the cup when you defeat him!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.