Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Shepherd
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Be on your guard. There are older and fouler things than Orcs in the deep places of the world.
mbmbmbmbmb
When I got my copy of SH, Lorenzo's eagle standard was snapped off. I repaired it with "Testors Cement for Plastic Models," and it primed with no problem, came off again when I started painting. I reattached it with the Testors Cement, but it won't stay.

What do you minis experts recommend? Should I use Super Glue? Krzy Glue? Something else?

Thanks in advance for helping to get Lorenzo to his full glory!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian McCarthy
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been using Zap-A-Gap super glue that dries clear. I bought it from my FLGS back in Tacoma. It's super strong and a lot easier to use than Plastic Cement, IMO.

Good luck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cracky McCracken
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wouldn't use testors cement. Try Super Glue Gel. Tiny bit.

i use super glue gel to put GW minis together in general. just don't glue your fingers together
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Konior
Australia
Swan View
WA
flag msg tools
mb
I'm not sure what the eagle standard is.

But when mine arrived broken, I took them into a GW store and they sold me their plastic cement glue thing. It stuck everything on fine, and it was all the small fiddly bits, like the antenna on the little rover thing, and some spiky pin-sized thickness things.

It's 1am, brain no worky for proper words.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
While mine hadn't snapped, I did notice that it was a bit weak and would eventually break. The guy who assembled and painted my set fixed it, and it is now very solid. I believe he pinned it, so you could try that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls