Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Midgard» Forums » Rules

Subject: When you attack can you stay in the same province? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attack cards say you can move from "anywhere on the board except Valhalla".

If a province was full with say two of my guys and two of my opponent's guys, could I play an attack card that targeted that region, and move one f my guys in that province from his current village to one of my opponent's village? Or, does he have to come from another province or even another region?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the specific villages you occupy in a province have no significance to the gameplay, I don't think moving between villages in the same province counts.

And it turns out I was wrong (see below). blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GSReis wrote:
As the specific villages you occupy in a province have no significance to the gameplay, I don't think moving between villages in the same province counts.


Ah, good point! That makes it clear. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
The attack cards say you can move from "anywhere on the board except Valhalla".

If a province was full with say two of my guys and two of my opponent's guys, could I play an attack card that targeted that region, and move one f my guys in that province from his current village to one of my opponent's village? Or, does he have to come from another province or even another region?

Thanks.
Huh, I would've gone with GSReis' response, but it turns out, this IS allowed...

http://www.zmangames.com/boardgames/files/midgard/Midgard_Ru...

Page 6 of rulebook (emphasis mine)
Quote:
Attack Cards
These cards are special because they allow you to move into a
village already occupied by an opponent’s warrior. When you do,
the enemy warrior is displaced and sent to Valhalla.
Take one of your Vikings (leader or warrior) from anywhere on
the board except Valhalla and move it to a village in the kingdom
indicated on the card, or to Asgard or Vanaheim. If you move
to a village that is occupied by a warrior, move that warrior to
Valhalla. You cannot attack a village occupied by a leader (leaders
are tougher than warriors). If you move to a heaven, you may
move one warrior (not a leader) from that heaven to Valhalla.
It is usually best to attack using the Vikings from your boat, but
it isn’t necessary. You can even attack using a Viking already in
the target province or heaven if you wish
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, thanks!
By the way, where can I download the rulebook? The link above is broken (it seems z-man no longer keeps any record of it) and there is no rulebook in English in the "files" section.
Could someone upload it or send me a link?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.