Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military Leader - Free Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
msg tools
mb
Is the 'Free Action' for a Military Leader confined to reinforcing a siege, or can the card be placed in the Reserve Deck and/or discarded as a Free Action as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think it only applies to military activity. Putting it in reserve isn't free, nor discarding it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's only for reinforcing a siege that Military Leader is a free action. (p8 and 18 of the rules.)

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the free military leader action is referred to only in the siege rules (both in the quick reference sheet and the rules) I would assume that the free action refers to sieges only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
msg tools
mb
Thanks. That makes absolute sense and is what I was doing anyway. Good to be sure
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
paulnorell wrote:
Is the 'Free Action' for a Military Leader confined to reinforcing a siege, or can the card be placed in the Reserve Deck and/or discarded as a Free Action as well?

When you discard or place a card in the reserve you're not using the card, so what's written on it is not relevant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.