Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Storms of Steel! – Kursk 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Group Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Luksich
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay so the rule book said you can do group actions for cards, but are they limited by the text of a card. Like if it said "...an unit" does that prevent you from using it as a group action? For example can you use Move Two Hexes to move a group instead of an individual unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moises Del Mar
Costa Rica
Quepos
flag msg tools
mb
Good question. A card using the verbage "a unit..." can still be played on a group. Just consider the group acting as a unit. So, for your example, it is legal to move a group of units 2 hexes with that particular card, as long as they're in the same hex or adjacent to each other.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Szilard Sooky
Slovakia
Orechova Poton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, I have always played it that way...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the card description section on page 17 it clarifies and expands on card text so while card #5 says, "As an action, move any one of your units 2 hexes over any passable terrain," on page 17 it's expanded to:

"As an action, any spent, fresh, or hidden unit or group may move up to 2 hexes..."

It goes on from there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.