Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Traders of Osaka» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pay out question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Bekking
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
So, if you don't have any cards out for the boat at Carthage come pay day, but you have tokens, do you get any VPs?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel (working on TENNISmind...)
France
Caen
(from Valencia, Spain)
flag msg tools
designer
My latest game: Big*Bang, a simple abstract about the first minutes of the Universe
badge
My best-rated game: TETRARCHIA, about the tetrarchy that saved Rome
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, tokens are a bonus for the price of the goods you sell, but if you don't have goods you are not selling anything.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Bekking
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
franchi wrote:
No, tokens are a bonus for the price of the goods you sell, but if you don't have goods you are not selling anything.


Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It really doesn't matter how you do it, since the Magic Math of Zero kills it regardless.

Highest card in your group (0), multiplied by number of goods cards you have (0). 0*0 = 0, divided by 5 = 0 points.

Highest card in group (0), plus tokens (2 for example), multiply by number of goods cards (0). 2*0 = 0, divided by 5 = 0 points.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.