Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player takes a hit outside of combat (Malaria for example) does defense protect against it?

-Munch "so anytime the word 'hit' is used, use defense?" Wolf
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Carroll
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume it does. The manual is fairly explicit about the difference between hits and wounds. Defense will block hits, but not wounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drxcm wrote:
I assume it does. The manual is fairly explicit about the difference between hits and wounds. Defense will block hits, but not wounds.

Actually, Wounds are Hits that get through Defense. So, if a card says you take X Hits, you take Wounds = X - Defense. If a card says you take X Wounds, you ignore Defense and simply take X Wounds.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Yohai
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
That's interesting, I'd like to see some clarification on this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.