Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orders and Combat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Gingras

Weymouth
Massachusetts
msg tools
mbmbmb
1805 Scenario: The Campaign Boards says for example roll for orders for groups of 4. So onnce the unites are broken up my nation into four unit stacks any remainder do not roll for orders right? So the unit in Pilsen in kind of a waste and the stack of three that comes in on the October turn just kind of sit there. Am I looking at this right?

Melee: If a unit is firing at another unit in the same area do they get the +3/+3 as well? Or is that just for when the unit first enters into melee after the shock roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
You divide units into groups but you roll for all units, so for example if you have to make groups of 4 enemies and you have a stack of 6 enemies, then you divide them and roll both for the group of 4 enemies and the group of 2.

As for melee, it's ALWAYS when units are in the same area.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Gingras

Weymouth
Massachusetts
msg tools
mbmbmb
Piotr,
Thanks, that makes sense to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.