Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deck Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Inflicting Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Ebert
United States
North Fort Myers
Florida
flag msg tools
Solo Gamers are NOT lonely!
badge
Together We Game Alone (1 Player Guild)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Inflict damage on the enemies in the zone equal to the DEF value.


If I have 4 DEF, and I'm attacking and enemy of STR 7... Is the DMG ignored and do nothing or is the STR 7 enemy now a STR 3 enemy?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haverty
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your defenders are ineffectual against that enemy. You must add more DEF before they can take that guy down, or use another method to destroy the enemy.

From the full rules:

* Inflict damage (DMG) on the enemies in that zone equal to the DEF value.
o You may freely allocate the DMG as you see fit.
o An enemy dies if it takes DMG equal to its strength (STR). Any leftover/lesser amount of DMG will be ignored.
o When an enemy is killed, immediately cross off its box on the record sheet.
o The DEF in that zone take 2 DMG from their sortie.
o Note: you can only kill 1 DIAMOND enemy per sortie.

* Enemies that survive the sortie now counterattack.
o The counterattack inflicts 1 DMG per enemy, or 2 DMG per enemy in the CLUBS zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Ebert
United States
North Fort Myers
Florida
flag msg tools
Solo Gamers are NOT lonely!
badge
Together We Game Alone (1 Player Guild)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought maybe that's what the "lesser amount of DMG will be ignored" part meant but I wanted to make sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.