Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Dutch Golden Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guild rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Happens when you have the control of a guild?

Do you pay to use it? If so, how much?

I did not find anything in the rules that clarifies it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule you're looking for is the first sentence of 7.0: "Each influence marker on the game board (no matter if it is in a province, on the Guilds chart, or in the Indies) entitles its owner to conduct a special action." Each special action is described after, but owning the Green guild is the same as owning a Green province (pay 5 guilders to place a movement token), with the caveat that you cannot auction a Guild action (8.0).

I hope that helps!

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I did not see that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S. Fischer
United States
Devon
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
So is the influence marker on a guild worth 4 VPs -- since it's on the game board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Explicitly no (see the sentence at the top of the second column of the back page).

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.