Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prisoners of War Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a game today (7 - Bessarabian Nights), the German, fired at an adjacent broken Soviet squad.

The Soviet player rolled a 7 (event!) which wasn't enough to save the squad. So it will die after the Event.

The roll is locked in - the event is Prisoners of War.

The question is:

Can the Soviet player eliminate the broken squad which is about to die from German fire or is another broken Soviet unit chosen (there actually was one other).

Thanks in advance for any insight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the event interrupts play, the broken unit is not yet eliminated when the POW event occurrs. Therefore the broken unit which is about to be eliminated CAN be chosen to fulfill the requirements of the event.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.