Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Field Commander: Rommel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrade question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo Solano
Argentina
La Plata
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! I am from Argentina, and I don´t speak english well, so I expect that you can understand me!

The question is:

If the allies attack me and destroy one unit, but they don´t destroy all the units; the allies must return to the space they occupied prior to battle. Do they earn an upgrade or no?

Thank you for the response!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes. They did destroy a unit even though they retreated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Fitz
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
upgrades are granted based on the destroyed units. This is not dependend on the success of the battle. So the answer is yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Solano
Argentina
La Plata
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok! It's clear! Thanks you for the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.