Popular Tags: us_smart_them_dumb [+] csw [+] get_off_my_lawn [+] [View All]
Shane Brewer
United States
Monticello
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am quite new to the wargaming hobby so maybe I just don't know how they work, but the Consimworld forums are probably the worst forums I've ever seen anywhere. No threads, no topics. A conversation seems to be impossible. It seems like they are using internet forum software from the 50's.

Or, alternatively, maybe I am just an idiot and don't know how to make them work effectively. Do I have to log in to suddenly have access to the secret threaded discussions? They seem highly regarded by grognards as the place to go for game discussion and information but I would way rather come to BGG. Please don't revoke my wargamer card for saying this...I am willing to repent if someone can show me what I'm missing.
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Kolman
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I stated something similar a while back.

You would think in this day and age, they would get their crap wired and scrape together a few dollars and buy a vBulletin license.

That is one of the reasons I don't go out to their site. If I need to watch a video on how to search a forum, then I will not be a visitor.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Klinkisch
Germany
Heidelberg
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought that was vox populi.
(ducks)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
olivier R
France
flag msg tools
I am pretty sure that Grrrok and Mrhugg the cavemen used the same type of bulletin boards as Consimworld.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pelle Nilsson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
A quick search can probably find you 200 threads like this one here on bgg.