Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: Rebel vs Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Takover with Imperium cloaking technology rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gauti Gislason
Iceland
flag msg tools
mb
I have one question regarding takeover with ICT card. On the card it says that you can discard that card and then take over a military world from other player tableau which has at least +1 in military. But how exactly would you define +1 military. Would specialized army like e.g. rebel or alien count and therefore make you vulnerable to these takeovers? Or would, temporary army that require you discard card from hand or tableau, make you vulnerable?

I could not find the answer to this in the RvI rules nor here in the forum.

I was playing with my girlfriend yesterday when this happened. She wanted to takeover a world from me using ICT, but I claimed that it was not possible as I only had specialized military.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specialized/temporary military don't matter, to be vulnerable you need to have generic + military, like the kind that score on
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is in the RvI rules on page 3 where ICTs takeover power is explained:

...include negative but not specialized or temporary military.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gauti Gislason
Iceland
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you both. I must have missed this in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.